Tinubu forwards new list of ministerial nominees to Senate

suggestion: “President Tinubu Sends Second List of Ministerial Nominees as PDP Inaugurates National Campaign Councils”

Tinubu forwards new list of ministerial nominees to Senate

President Tinubu has forwarded a second list of 19 ministerial nominees to the national assembly. The list was presented by his Chief of Staff Femi Gbajamiabila. Media reports had previously stated that the second list would be submitted on Wednesday. The Peoples Democratic Party also inaugurated its National Campaign Councils for the Bayelsa, Imo, and Kogi governorship elections, urging members to go and conquer. The party’s acting chairman expressed confidence in their ability to win the elections and reminded them to play by the rules.

Lawmakers are currently screening the first batch of nominees for President Tinubu’s ministerial appointments. Yesterday, the president submitted a second list of 19 ministerial nominees, presented by Chief of Staff Femi Gbajamiabila to the Senate during plenary.

The nominees include: Ahmed Tijani Kwazo, Bosun Tijani, Dr Isiak Salako, Dr Tunji Alausa, Dr Yusuf Tanko Sununu, Adegboyega Oyetola, Atiku Bagudu, Bello Mattawale, Ibrahaim Gaidam, Simon Lalong, Lola Ade John, Dr Mariam Shetti, Prince Shuaibu Abubakar Audu, Prof Taye Mamman, Sen Sabi Abdullahi, Senator Alkali Ahmed Saidu, Senator Heineken Lokpobori, Uba Maigari Ahmadu and Zaphaniah Bitrus Jisalo.

The second list was submitted on Wednesday, as media reports had previously indicated. The screening process is expected to be completed by Monday to avoid delays due to the recess period.

PDP inaugurates Nat’l Campaign Councils for Bayelsa, Imo, Kogi guber polls

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has inaugurated its National Campaign Councils for the upcoming governorship elections in Bayelsa, Imo, and Kogi on November 11. PDP acting National Chairman, Umar Damagun, urged the members of the campaign councils to strive for victory.

Damagun stated, “We will have Bayelsa, Imo, and Kogi. These are PDP states. Somehow, they slipped away but Bayelsa has always had a PDP governor. I want to challenge everyone in this country to look at the states governed by PDP governors viz-a-viz the other parties. We have always excelled.”

The party is confident that all its candidates will win the governorship polls on November 11.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



· Services ·

About Us

Naijafavourite is an Online Platform that Provides Hot And Trending Nigerian Music’s, Video’s, Entertainment and News to Nigerians Home and Abroad.

Privacy Policy

Welcome to Naijafavourite (“Company”, “we”, “our”, “us”)!These Terms of Service (“Terms”, “Terms of Service”) govern your use of our website located at www.naijafavourite.com (together or individually “Service”) operated by Naijafavourite.

Dmca Takedown

Naijafavourite respects the rights of copyright holders and will work with them to ensure that infringing material is removed from our service. We monitor file uploads to make sure that copyrighted material is not uploaded.

%d bloggers like this: